New Year, New Blog

January 7, 2010 at 11:32 am 5 comments

I’ve been seriously neglecting this blog lately. And to be honest, when 2010 rolled around I was kind of considering just letting it fall by the wayside. Not that I hate blogging — it just takes up a lot of time. But then I got this in the mail earlier this week:

Yes, that’s right.  Coming and Going…THE BOOK.  As a belated birthday gift, my brother slurped my blog entries and turned it into a handy, portable, yet oh-so-stylish book. Two and a half years of my life condensed into 252 neat little pages. And since I am now kind of a published writer (ok, not really), I thought, well I guess I better keep this writing business up.  And so here I am again.

But first things first.  Before I can write about anything current I need to quickly recap my December.  Because it just wouldn’t feel right otherwise.  So here is what you missed since my last post…

A Cookie Decorating Playdate featuring five 4-year-olds hopped up on sugar.  This meant lots of Ben 10, yelling, screaming, some fighting, quite a bit of crying, colored sugar all over the floor, and have I mentioned the yelling and screaming?  Yeah…

A trip to Disneyland with Santa Claus, manufactured falling snow, a small monsoon and having to buy emergency ponchos.

A trip to Ocean Park with fake snow (tip: soap suds, while resembling snow, do not taste like snow.  Don’t eat them), fake snow innertubing and Noah riding on his first roller coaster (a water ride which he was enjoying…until, you know, the 20-foot plunge at the end…).

A new lens for me — a cheap, plastic Diana lens for dreamy looking pictures.  So pretty.

And general cuteness all around.

Then we jetted off to spend Christmas in Hawaii followed by me, Julian and Noah flying to CA to spend the next week with my family.  But I’m saving that for another post.

Happy New Year everybody!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Couple of Firsts and a Makeover Two Things That I Love

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dennis  |  January 7, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Oh great, more material for the next volume…(sigh). 🙂

    BTW, the electronic version of the book is permanently uploaded to Blurb.com (love this site!!) so for anyone else who would like a copy, or if you want a duplicate copy (for every room, table, bookshelf, bathroom,… in your home), just let me know — your book can be ordered by invitation only and I’ll need their email address.

    Reply
  • 2. kate  |  January 7, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    that’s one of the best gifts I’ve ever seen. How thoughtful.

    Reply
  • 3. homeslice  |  January 8, 2010 at 2:55 am

    awww yay! i love the book! reminds me of something else 🙂 and i would sorely miss your bloggy if it went away, not to mention your pictures 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Linda  |  January 8, 2010 at 4:25 am

    What a great gift from your brother! I’m so glad he gave it to you if it nudged you in to blogging more. Love the pictures. The boys are so adorable. Where is Ocean Beach? Looks fun.

    Reply
  • 5. Lorene Kummel  |  January 8, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    Those are some creative 4 year olds….great job decorating their christmas cookies! There’s no stopping, we’re looking forward to Book II….I really enjoy the blog. And what can I say, my great nephews are precious.

    Tía

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Posts


